Body Discovery Project- Holly

shanifinchart

The body discovery project uses the artist style of Shani Finch incorporated with human models. The lines and shapes are designed to provide a positive platform for the models to discover the curves of their body.

Holly- “My relationship with my body had always been a little strained. I grew large breasts at a young age and they garnered a lot of unwanted and unwarranted attention that I was not equipped to handle while still so juvenile. I not only felt objectified, but I felt out of control. There was nothing I could do to slow the progression of the change occurring within and without me. I began to crumble under the weight of being thrust into this sexual sphere that I didn’t want to be a part of. I was studious and prided myself on my internal value. It was like a betrayal to be associated merely by this…

View original post 286 more words

Leave a Reply

